2022 年 11 月 14 日

2023年每个移动营销人员需要知道的5件事

博客横幅上有一只手拿着电话的插图,一个巨大的草书Z在构图上旋转。
跳转到章节...

请注意以下内容

  • Lorem ipsum
  • Lorem ipsum
  • Lorem ipsum
每月直接通过电子邮件发送一盒深入见解
订阅

随着我们进入2023年,对于移动营销人员来说,保持与苹果和谷歌的最新政策变化的联系比以往任何时候都重要。我们已经指出了谷歌最近宣布的5个关键政策变化,这些变化影响了谷歌广告、应用商店优化(ASO)、谷歌游戏商店和安卓用户参与。移动营销人员应准备好驾驭这些变化,并与产品和开发团队密切协作,以确保能够实现强大的应用营销业绩。

1.谷歌广告向夕阳西下熟悉的受众移动

将于2023年5月,谷歌的更新将影响广告活动定位和报告的类似受众。由于即将到来的用户隐私要求,他们将过渡到取消这一功能。这一变化将为更多自动化、算法驱动的解决方案让路,以优化目标定位、受众扩展和智能竞价。

在此之后,从2023年8月开始,任何仍在运作的类似受众群体的广告活动将被从任何广告组和广告活动中删除。历史报告将仍然可用,能够查看过去的表现。任何新的类似受众群体将不再被生成,现有的受众群体也不能被添加到谷歌广告以及展示和视频360的活动和广告组中。

这意味着什么?随着行业继续推动营销人员对算法活动的依赖,广告创意仍然是优化性能的关键杠杆。请看我们的7个最新趋势,以制定一个成功的移动广告策略。

2.新的应用程序阈值和警告

2022年11月30日,谷歌应用商店将推出一项新功能,优先考虑在技术和应用内质量方面提供积极用户体验的应用的发现。这意味着高评价的应用程序将在整个Play Store的更多地方得到推广,以被更多的消费者发现。

在另一端,具有高ANR率,以及用户认为的崩溃的应用程序将在其应用商店的安装按钮下方显示一个红色通知,内容是:"最近来自类似设备的数据显示,这个应用程序可能无法在您的设备上正常工作"。谷歌已经向开发者保证,如果他们收到这个警告,他们将有机会补救这个问题。

这意味着什么?移动应用营销人员将需要与他们的产品和开发团队密切协作,以确保保持强大的应用体验,从而使应用能够展示给尽可能多的人,保持强大的品牌声誉,并推动安装转化。

(图片来源: 谷歌)

3.Google Play商店的24小时审查延迟

谷歌应用商店的评论在为用户提供反馈和评论的空间方面发挥着基本作用,同时允许开发者收集和回应用户的反馈。一个应用程序的评级和评论是消费者在决定是否下载该应用程序时的一些首要决定性因素。随着最近这24个延迟的到来,开发者现在有机会在评论上线前对反馈作出回应,并更容易保护他们的应用程序免受负面 "评论炸弹 "的影响。

这意味着什么?移动应用的营销人员需要确保他们对商店页面进行调节的能力仍然是每天的优先事项。在宽限期内快速和有帮助的回复可能会导致用户在公开之前重新评定他们的评论。

4.谷歌在安卓13系统中转向Opt-in推送通知

2023年将标志着谷歌隐私变化的巨大转变,从安卓13的更新开始,"提拉米苏",它从苹果的游戏手册中抽出一页,开始遵循他们的应用程序权限的选择方法。安卓开发者将需要重新思考他们的推送通知整合和策略,因为选择加入功能是对早期操作系统功能的完全颠覆,当时选择退出是默认的。

这意味着什么?在用户的首次用户体验中,确保最佳的推送通知选择流程是至关重要的。营销人员只有一次机会给用户留下深刻的第一印象并确保用户同意。如果做不到这一点,就会导致少了一个接触点,从而影响到一个有吸引力的生命周期营销策略。

5.谷歌继续在全球范围内为谷歌游戏测试版扩张

今年早些时候,谷歌继续其为玩家带来更多移动游戏可及性的目标,在有限的市场中向PC推出了谷歌游戏测试版。

现在,游戏目录继续扩大,有190多个流行的移动游戏,如《1945年空军》、《Asphalt 9: Legends》、《Cookie Run》。王国。所有这些作品和更多的作品都可以在谷歌的独立应用程序上找到。

个人电脑应用现已在韩国、香港、台湾、泰国、澳大利亚、美国、加拿大、墨西哥、巴西、印度尼西亚、菲律宾、马来西亚和新加坡上市。

这意味着什么?移动游戏开发商可以注册成为测试版的一部分,这可以扩大他们的游戏在新消费者中的覆盖面和曝光率,同时也为他们的现有用户提供了一种新的方式来玩更多的游戏。

撰写者

没有发现任何项目。

分享这篇文章

你可能也喜欢

与 Mistplay 一起边玩边赚

谷歌苹果商店图标

助力您的移动获客

联系我们
使用条款隐私政策隐私中心

Nov 23, 2022

5 Things Every Mobile Marketer Needs to Know for 2023

Blog banner with an illustration of a hand holding a phone and a giant cursive Z swirling around the composition.

As we head into 2023, it’s important more than ever for mobile marketers to stay up to date with the latest policy changes from Apple and Google. We’ve pinpointed 5 key policy changes Google has recently announced that impact Google Ads, app store optimization (ASO), the Google Play Store, and Android user engagement. Mobile marketers should be prepared to navigate these changes, and collaborate closely with product and development teams, to ensure strong app marketing performance can be achieved.

1. Google Ads Moving to Sunset Similiar Audiences

Coming in May 2023, Google’s update will impact similar audiences for ad campaign targeting and reporting. They will be transitioning away from this feature as a result of incoming user privacy requirements. This change will make way for more automated, algorithm-driven solutions to optimize targeting, audience expansion, and Smart Bidding.

Following that, beginning of August 2023, any campaign that still operates with similar audience segments will be removed from any ad groups and campaigns. Historical reporting will still be available to be able to view past performance. Any new similar audience segments will no longer be generated and existing audience segments can’t be added to campaigns and ad groups on Google Ads and Display and Video 360.

What does this mean? As the industry continues to push marketers into reliance on algorithmic campaigns, ad creative remains a key lever to optimize performance. Check out our 7 latest trends for a winning mobile ad strategy.

2. New App Thresholds and Warnings

On November 30, 2022, Google Play Store is introducing a new feature that prioritizes app discovery for apps that deliver a positive user experience on both technical and in-app quality. This means that highly-rated apps will be promoted in more places across the Play Store to be discovered by a bigger audience of consumers.

On the other end, apps with high ANR rates, and user-perceived crashes will have a red notice displayed on their App store right below the install button that will read, “Recent data from similar devices show that this app may not work properly on your device”. Google has reassured developers that they will have the chance to remedy this issue if they receive this warning.

What does this mean? Mobile app marketers will need to collaborate closely with their product and development teams to ensure a strong app experience is maintained so that the app can be shown to as many people as possible, maintain a strong brand reputation, and drive install conversion.

(Image Credit: Google)

3. 24-hour review delay for the Google Play Store

Google Play Store reviews play a fundamental role in providing a space for users to give their feedback and comments while allowing developers to gather and respond to feedback from their users. An app’s rating and reviews are some of the top deciding factors consumers look at when deciding whether to download the app or not. With the recent arrival of this 24 delay developers now have the chance to respond to feedback before the review goes live and more easily protect their apps from negative “review bombs”.

What does this mean? Mobile app marketers need to make sure their capacity to moderate the store page remains a daily priority. Quick and helpful replies back during the grace period could result in the user re-rating their review before it goes public.

4. Google moves to Opt-in push notifications with Android 13

2023 will mark a big shift in Google’s privacy changes, starting with Android 13’s update, ‘Tiramisu’, which takes a page out of Apple’s playbook and begins to follow their opt-in approach to app permissions. Android developers will need to re-think their push notification integration and strategy, as the opt-in feature is a complete reversal from earlier OS functionality where opt-out was the default.

What does this mean? It’s crucial to ensure an optimal push notification opt-in flow during the user’s first-time user experience. Marketers have one chance to leave a strong first impression and secure user consent. Failure to do so would result in one less point of contact to leverage for an engaging lifecycle marketing strategy.

5. Google continues to expand for Google Play Games Beta globally

Earlier this year, Google continued its goal of bringing more accessibility to mobile games to players with the launch of Google Play Games Beta to PC in limited markets.

The game catalog now continues to expand with over 190+ popular mobile titles such as 1945 Air Force, Asphalt 9: Legends, and Cookie Run: Kingdom. All of these titles and more are available on Google’s standalone application.

The PC application is now available in Korea, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Thailand, Australia, the United States, Canada, Mexico, Brazil, Indonesia, the Philippines, Malaysia, and Singapore.

What does this mean? Mobile game developers can sign-up to be a part of the beta which could expand the reach and exposure of their games to new consumers as well as provide a new way for their current users to play more.

WritTEN BY

No items found.

Share this article

You may also like

Play and Earn with Mistplay

Google Apple Store icon
Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyPrivacy Center